Back Home

Yes, I’m back home. We got back a few hours ago after a weekend of hard fishing. Jen and I decided to stay over last night “because we could”, and have last day here in Cape St Francis. I would have liked to spend another day or 2, but I have to meet a client tomorrow. The things we have to do so we can fish!

I left home on Friday morning with an intention to update this blog daily. Instead I only churned out a single post on Saturday on the borrowed laptop. Since then I have been fishing almost continuously. I really am fortunate to be partnered to a woman who not only encourages me, she also enjoys joining in, even in the unpleasantly windy conditions these past few days.

Sunday was fair, weather wise. The wind dropped to a mere ‘strong breeze’, rather than the near gale blowing on Saturday, hence the hard hours of non-work. I have a few fishing stories to share over the next days as well as some more general subjects; not the least of which is Jen falling in love with a piece of land.

Right now though I’m thinking about the morning. The weather forecast is for light wind and partly sunny early on. I have quite a stock of fresh squid to try, and a few other things from Commercial Marine in St Francis Bay. My meeting is for late morning, so there will be ample time to ‘wet a line’. So I’m going to say goodnight, finish unpacking the bakkie, and get things sorted out, ready for an early start.

, , , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

